Round 1 - Enkalon Trophy


Saturday 31st March



Club Website


Bishopscourt Racing Circuit

Circuit Website

Supplementary Regulations

Download Here


Click Here

Enkalon Trophy Races Easter Saturday 31st March at Bishopscourt Racing Circuit

2018 will be the 41st year of the Enkalon Trophy event, which again will run on the traditional Easter Saturday date, 31st March. Who's Who of Motorcycle racing history are among the list of winners of this prestigious Trophy. We are also privileged to be running the First two rounds of the Ulster Superbike Championship at Bishopscourt Racing Circuit, Downpatrick.

Enkalon Kneen

2017 report

Isle of Man rider Dan Kneen won the 40th Enkalon Trophy showpiece at Bishopscourt last year for the first time. Riding his BMW Superstock machine, the Manx rider added his name to the famous silverware after winning the coveted trophy overall based on his results in the two Ulster Superbike races. Pole man Kneen held the advantage in the first race on his DTR-backed S1000RR and won by 1.6 seconds from Northern Ireland’s Gerard Kinghan on his Kawasaki, while Alistair Kirk completed the rostrum on the AKR/McCurry Motorsport BMW, 3.6 seconds behind the winner. South African Hudson Kennaugh, riding the KMR/IEG Kawasaki Superbike, finished in fourth place followed by Ross Patterson on his 600cc Kawasaki, with Mark Glasgow finalising the first six.

Race two was restarted over four laps after a red flag incident and this time it was Kennaugh who came through to take up the running on Ryan Farquhar’s ZX-10R. The experienced British championship rider was in determined mood and held firm at the front to keep Kneen at bay, crossing the line to take victory by 0.2 seconds. Kinghan was third once more, less than a second behind Kennaugh, while Glasgow, Patterson and Charles Stuart on his Yamaha were the top six. Kneen, though, was crowned the Enkalon champion overall and received a cheque for £1,000 for his efforts.

We are all looking forward to this years event and we are sure the riders above will be thinking about it!!

A generic square placeholder image with rounded corners in a figure.
L-R Hudson Kennaugh, Davy Purdy (Enkalon Club) Dan Kneen and Gerard Kinghan. Enkalon Podium
A generic square placeholder image with rounded corners in a figure.
Dan Kneen leads Ali Kirk, Gerard Kinghan and Hudson Kennaugh in Enkalon Trophy Race



29 Lismore Road,
BT30 7SY

P NI: +44 (0)28 4484 2202

P Rep.IRE: 048 4484 2202

M +44 (0)7813329090


kirkistown trackdays